Semantic Web Journal Outstanding Reviewer and Outstanding Paper Awards 2013

The Semantic Web journal is pleased to announce this year's awards.

The 2013 Outstanding Reviewer Award goes to Thomas Scharrenbach, University of Zurich, Switzerland.

The 2013 Outstanding Paper Award goes to

Tania Tudorache, Csongor Nyulas, Natalya F. Noy, Mark A. Musen, WebProtégé: A Distributed Ontology Editor and Knowledge Acquisition Tool for the Web. Semantic Web 4 (1), 2013, 89-99.

We congratulate the awardees!

The picture shows (from left to right): Krzysztof Janowicz, Natasha Noy, Tania Tudorache, Avi Bernstein (receiving the award certificate for Thomas Scharrenbach), Pascal Hitzler.

Our process for selecting the award winners is as follows: Each summer we seek nominations for the awards by editorial board members and guest editors. The editorial board then casts a vote on the nominations, and the nomination with most votes receives the award. For Outstanding Reviewer, all current and past reviewers of the journal are eligible. For Outstanding Paper, all papers published within the previous 12 months, plus all papers not yet published but accepted and final version received, are eligible.